About Guam CAHA - Board of Directors

The Guam Council on the Arts and Humanities Agency Board of Directors is a volunteer body appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature to serve for staggered terms of two or four years, with the members representing a cross-section of the community's interest and expertise in the arts.




As mandated by Public Law 16-22, the Guam Council on the Arts and Humanities Agency governing board shall consist of eleven (11) members. Board members must have expertise and knowledge in a particular discipline such as arts-in-education, folk arts, literary arts, media arts, performing arts and visual arts. The Board is responsible for the establishment of agency policy and in the final review and decisions regarding all grant applications for funding.


In the review process, the Board is authorized to set up Citizen Advisory Panels in the disciplines of Arts-In-Education, Folk Arts, Media Arts, Museum and Gallery, Performing Arts, Special Projects (community arts, literature, humanities, etc.) and Visual Arts. These advisory panels consist of various members who review grant proposals within a designated artistic discipline. Panel members contribute their time, effort, and knowledge in the review of grant applications and make recommendations for action by the Board and Council. These artists, arts professionals, and community leaders play a role in ensuring the fairness and equity in the Council's grant process.


F. Guerrero.jpg

Francis Guerrero - Chairperson

Email: fguerrero671@aol.com


Joseph Certeza - Vice Chairperson

Email: jdcerteza@gmail.com

Patricia L. Krise - Secretary

Email: plkrise@hotmail.com

Jessy C. Gogue - Honorable Mayor -
Ordot Chalan Pago

Email: ocp.mayor@gmail.com

Francisco Rabon

Email: frankguahan@gmail.com

Francisco Lizama

Email:  chiefsaligao@gmail.com

Dr. Judy S. Flores, PhD 

Email: judyflores@guam.net

Donna W. Kloppenburg

Email: dwkongum@ite.net


Maximo P. Ronquillo Jr.

Email: maestroguam@gmail.com


Vincent J. Reyes

Email: Vjreyes671@gmail.com

Rolando C. Zepeda

Email: rollyzepeda@hotmail.com